Welcome to New Affiliate Faculty

June 26, 2019 by Department of Art History

The Department of Art History is pleased to announce the following faculty appointments to the Department:

Status Only Appointments:

  • Alison Matthews David (effective March 1, 2019)
  • Lorraine Janzen Kooistra (effective July 1, 2019)

Status-Only appointments are held by individuals employed outside of the University of Toronto but whose skills and expertise advance the academic mission of the University.

Non-Budgetary Cross-Appointment:

  • Fahmida Suleman (effective July 1, 2019)

Non-Budgetary Cross-Appointments are held by members from another unit at the University of Toronto who are deemed qualified to make a significant contribution to the educational and research activities of the Department of Art History.


  • Philip Sapirstein (effective July 1, 2019)

Please join us in welcoming these colleagues to our department and we look forward to working with them in the years ahead.